Long Distance Loneliness

So Jeff….he lives too far away from me. I see him MAYBE every 2-3 weeks, and then usually for 2-3 days. When he’s here, it’s amazing. He’s my best friend, he’s an amazing partner and I so wish he were closer. We’re discussing moving in together after I graduate, but that won’t be for another 8 months, then all the nonsense required to get me and my daughter across the state.

In the meantime, I miss him. Sure, we talk everyday, and we see each other when we can, but I still miss him. All my friends have been getting engaged lately, and it’s making me feel so…jealous. It’s not that I want to get married, because really I don’t care that much. But it’s not fair that they get to be with their chosen partners, live together be together, and I only see my chosen partner a couple times a month.

Our relationship is so strong, we’ve known each other for years and years, we’ve been there through everything. I know that we’ll make it through this long-distance insanity, but in the meantime…I’m lonely.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

