Journal Entry Sunday

March 8, 2010 “Undress”

180 this morning. Won’t make my birthday goal unless a miracle happens. I’m hoping to get to 170 instead. I’ve been doing well, so I think I can do it. Pilates everyday. No soda. No more than 1000 cals per day. No exceptions.

So today was Eden’s doctor appointment. She’s going to have surgery on april 14th. We’re going to replace the tubes in her ears and remove her adenoids. I’m a little nervous, but everything should be just fine.

Her doctor asked me today if I’m a single mom. I said Yes and he said I’m a really good mom and that he was impressed with me. =) Made me really happy. It’s nice to be validated like that. He’s told me I’m nice before. He’s a nice man. And a good doctor. He’s done a really great job taking care of Eden and making me feel at ease.

I want to buy a new car. Maybe I will.

I’m so ready to graduate and start working. Can it be next march yet? I’m starting to think I might want to work on the administrative side of things over clinical. Either way, I’ll be happy, but that’s what I’m thinking. I’m definitely going to do an hour of pilates tonight. maybe more. And I’m going to take a bubble bath and pamper myself a little bit. I deserve a little self-care. I need to finish my homework too. Just math and anatomy. Shouldn’t take too long. Maybe 45 minutes.

Anyways.

I’m bored.

Love-Amber

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

